VLA Leadership

2017 VLA Executive Committee

Pictured, L-R: Samantha Thomason, Todd Elliott, Lisa R. Varga, Martha Hutzel,
M. Teresa Doherty, Keith Weimer, Shaunna Hunter, Jennifer Resor-Whicker


President
Keith Weimer
University of Virginia Library
P.O. Box 400113
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4113
Ph: 434-924-7702
kweimer@virginia.edu

Treasurer
Shaunna Hunter
Hampden-Sydney College — Bortz Library
P.O. Box 7
Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943
434-223-6193
shunter@hsc.edu

President-Elect
Todd D. Elliott
Portsmouth Public Library
601 Court Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704
757-393-8365 (o)
elliottt@portsmouthva.gov

Past-President
Martha Hutzel
Central Rappahannock Regional Library
1201 Caroline Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: 540-372-1144
mhutzel@crrl.org

Second Vice President
M. Teresa Doherty
Virginia Commonwealth University Libraries
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
Ph: 804-828-8658
mtdohert@vcu.edu

ALA Councilor
Samantha Thomason
Central Rappahannock Regional Library
1201 Caroline Street
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Ph: 540-372-1144
sthomason@crrl.org

Secretary
Jennifer Resor-Whicker, MLIS
Radford University, McConnell Library
PO Box 6881
Radford, VA 24142
540-831-5691
jrwhicker@radford.edu

Executive Director
Lisa R. Varga
Virginia Library Association
PO Box 56312
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Ph: 757-689-0594
vla.lisav@cox.net


2017 VLA Council

Association of College and Research Libraries (VLACRL) Chair
Lucinda Rush
Old Dominion University
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Perry Library, Room 1200
Norfolk, VA 23529
757-683-5909
lrush@odu.edu

Awards and Recognition Committee Chair
Tina McPherson
Haymarket Gainesville Community Library Prince William Public Library System
14870 Lightner Road
Haymarket, VA 20169
703-792-8715
tmcpherson@pwcgov.org

Collections and Technical Services Forum (CaTS) Co-Chair
Adrian Whicker
Roanoke County Public Library System
South County Library
6303 Merriman Rd.
Roanoke, VA 24018
540-777-8776
awhicker@roanokecountyva.gov

Collections and Technical Services Forum (CaTS) Co-Chair
Liz Steyer
Suffolk Public Library
2000 Bennetts Creek Park Road
Suffolk, VA 23435
757-514-7329
esteyer@suffolkva.us

Conference Committee Chair
Jennifer Resor-Whicker
Radford University, McConnell Library
PO Box 6881
Radford, VA 24142
540-831-5691
jrwhicker@radford.edu

Continuing Education Committee Chair
Cori Strickler
Bridgewater College
540-828-5415
cstrickl@bridgewater.edu

Diversity and Inclusion Forum Chair
Kevin Clement
Chesapeake Public Library
298 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, VA 23322
757-410-7139
kclement@infopeake.org

Fundraising/Development Committee Chair
Vacant
To volunteer for the committee, please fill out the Committee Service Interest Form today!

Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair
Shari Henry
Arlington Public Library
1015 N Quincy St.
Arlington, VA 23225
804-922-7938
shenry@arlingtonva.us

Jefferson Cup Committee Chair and VAASL Rep
Susan Catlett
Churchland High School
4612 Sam Snead Ct
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
757-777-2261
catlettsm@gmail.com

Leadership Development Forum Chair
Clint Rudy
Suffolk Public Library
443 West Washington Street
Suffolk, VA 23434
757-514-7322
crudy@suffolkva.us

Legislative Committee Co-Chair
Toni Cox
Roanoke County Public Library
6303 Merriman Rd
South County Public Library
Roanoke, VA 24018
540 777 8766
trcox@roanokecountyva.gov

Legislative Committee Co-Chair
Tom Shepley
Pamunkey Regional Library
tshepley@pamunkeylibrary.org

Library of Virginia Liaison
Cindy Church
The Library of Virginia
800 E. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-692-3773
cindy.church@lva.virginia.gov

Local History, Genealogy & Oral History Forum Chair
Stephanie Hardy
Southern Virginia University
1 University Hill Dr.
Buena Vista, VA 24416
540-261-4090
stephanie.hardy@svu.edu

Membership Committee Chair
Susan Catlett
Churchland High School
4612 Sam Snead Ct
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
757-777-2261
catlettsm@gmail.com

New Members Round Table (NMRT) Forum Chair
Julia Feerrar
Virginia Tech
feerrar@vt.edu

New Members Round Table (NMRT) Forum Chair-Elect
Lisa Becksford
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-231-4997
lisab5@vt.edu

Professional Associates (VLAPAF) Forum Chair
Kathy Clevenger
Culpeper County Library
271 Southgate Shopping Center
Culpeper, VA 22701
540-825-8691
kclevenger@cclva.org

Professional Associates (VLAPAF) Forum Chair-Elect
Bonnie Shaw
Norfolk Public Library — Slover Library
235 East Plume Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
7089286021
libralibrarian13@gmail.com

Scholarship Committee Chair
Claire Covington
Broadway High School
136 Westminster Drive
Fishersville, VA 22939
540-885-3961
vclaire.covington@gmail.com

Website Content Committee Co-Chair
Elizabeth Land
York County Library
100 Long Green Blvd.
Yorktown, VA 23693
elizabeth.beck.land@gmail.com

Website Content Committee Co-Chair
Marlene Brawner
Norfolk State University
marlenebrawner@gmail.com

Website Content Committee Chair-Elect
Gregg Grunow
Portsmouth Public Library
gsgrunow@gmail.com

Youth Services Forum Chair
Jeffrey Wood
Roanoke Public Libraries
1006 Summit LN NW
Roanoke, VA 24017
jwoodru@gmail.com

Youth Services Forum Chair-Elect
Angela Critics
Jefferson-Madison Regional Library
201 E. Market St.
Charlottesville, VA 22902
804-214-0752 x4
acritics@jmrl.org